Past Honorees

A. Leon Higginbotham Corporate Leadership Award Recipients

David P. Abney

2020 Recipient

William S. Demchak

2018 Recipient

Craig Menear

2017 Recipient

Stephen R. Howe, Jr.

2016 Recipient

James Lentz

2015 Recipient

Mike Cavanagh

2013 Recipient

Ellen Kullman

2012 Recipient

Jim Skinner

2011 Recipient

Dr. Paul Jacobs

2010 Recipient

Steve Ballmer

2009 Recipient

Reuben Mark

2007, Co-Recipient

Ronald A. Williams

2007, Co-Recipient

Charles Prince

2006 Recipient

Jeffrey R. Immelt

2005 Recipient

F. Duane Ackerman

2004 Recipient

Steven Reinemund

2003, Co-Recipient

Franklin D. Raines

2003, Co-Recipient

Michael L. Eskew

2002 Recipient

Gerald M. Levin

2000 Recipient
Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights

Fight for Justice and Equal Opportunity

About Us

The principal mission of the Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights Under Law is to secure equal justice for all through the rule of law, targeting in particular the inequities confronting African Americans and other racial and ethnic minorities. The Lawyers' Committee is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization, formed in 1963 at the request of President John F. Kennedy to enlist the private bar's leadership and resources in combating racial discrimination and the resulting inequality of opportunity – work that continues to be vital today.


Stay up-to-date on the latest civil rights news.

* Required information